Our Condo: Living Room

WinskiHouse-19

It’s time to reveal the reason why I was MIA for 3 whole weeks on the blog – Husbie and I are on the hunt for a new place to call home! We’ve lived in our little condo for 3 and a half years and we’ve loved every minute of it, but it’s time for something with a little more room, and a few more projects to keep me busy. We are quickly filling most of our spare time with house viewings and long hours of house hunting online. It’s very exciting imagining the possibilities!

With that being said, I asked Husbie to take some photos of our space for me to share, because I’ve truly enjoyed working with him to turn this condo into a space we both absolutely adore. For the most part Husbie has let me do my thing, while weighing in on the big decisions, which means that this space is constantly changing because that’s the way I like it! We have filled it with memories and mementos from our travels, family and friends, which means that we are surrounded by happiness, and that is what makes this place a home.

First up is the living room! This is the place where we read, play games, watch movies, entertain, eat (even though we have a dining room), make pillow forts, do crafts, play video games, chat, have tea parties, watch sports and all things in between.

WinskiHouse-23

My favorite books are the Penguin classic hardcover series with cloth covers designed by Coralie Bickford Smith, and there are many more that I need to add to my collection one day. They appeal to both the bookworm and designer in me.

WinskiHouse-22

The bottle above with the silver filigree on it is the champagne bottle placed by close family members in our hotel room on the night we got married! It holds a beautiful taper candle given to us by my mother-in-law from her travels to Israel. The little orange bell was gifted to us by my Bestie, from her travels to Mexico.

PRV_2773

This chair belonged to Husbie’s grandfather. It used to be covered with orange crushed velvet, which you can see on the footstool hiding beneath the chair! We got it recovered as a 5 year anniversary gift to each other and it sits proudly in the corner. It’s actually really comfortable! The owl perched on the chair was handcrafted for me by my Bestie.

WinskiHouse-25WinskiHouse-37
WinskiHouse-29
WinskiHouse-7

Husbie collects vintage cameras since he is a photographer, and I love to display them under a collection of glass cloches and cake stands that we used on our wedding day.

WinskiHouse-10
WinskiHouse-15

Next up in our house tour will be the Kitchen and Dining Room!

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. LOVE the green walls! Your condo is so cozy!

Leave a Reply

