Pembina River Float

dutchie-love-pembina-river-float

On the Sunday of September long weekend, we headed out to Pembina river with a few close friends and my family’s 8 person party tube – this thing is HUGE! We got it from Costco and it has 2 coolers, a sun tanning deck, a foot pool and cup holders all round. Excellent.

We enjoyed a day of floating, skipping rocks, cold bevvies, redneck beersbie (aka throwing rocks at a can perched atop a stick stuck in the ground – gotta make do with what you have!), sunshine, good tunes, swimming AND I crossed skinny dipping off of my 30 before 30 list (hehe)! I feel like we really made the most of this summer and whole-heartedly enjoyed it. I’ll be sad when it’s over!

IMG_4029 IMG_4030 IMG_4041 IMG_4033 IMG_4035

And Husbie says he’s the photographer…

IMG_4037

There was a hilarious moment while trying to haul this deflated tube up a muddy path back to the car when Husbie and Shannon both slipped and all of a sudden disappeared into the mud under the tube, pinned underneath it with only their feet sticking out. I nearly peed myself I was laughing so hard. This tube may be totally awesome while it’s in the water, but it’s a beast and it was hard to carry even with four of us hoisting it onto our shoulders. Shannon’s boyfriend Shaun was right beside me silently laughing. I suppose we should have sprung into action to get Husbie and Shannon out from beneath the tube but I could hear the two of them slightly groaning but giggling also so we knew they were ok. SO hilarious! I’m so thankful for friends :)

Leave a Reply

